Reviews

  • Speedy service and great value

    Delivered on time and happy with all aspects of the purchase process.

    Fab

    13/05/2020 18:24

  • Great

    Great Service

    Timpryce50

    04/11/2020 09:52

  • Well Happy

    "Great service ,would recommend

  • Excellent product and service.

    Excellent value for money - great quality!

    Ronm123

    05/03/2019 16:48

  • A 1 service.

    "Top quality products, great service,

  • Good quality window bolt.

    This lock has 3 mushroom style pins on a 1200 mm bar making it ideal for larger sashes.

    Elfedjones2

    16/02/2018 13:14

  • Stainless steel handle

    Really great and a good price too

    Petersta77

    07/06/2018 12:22

  • Good quality item

    The product and customer service were excellent. The items however did take longer to arrive than expected.

    J.williams957

    21/01/2019 16:45

  • Happy customer

    Good quality and was easy to install. Thanks.

    Billbaillie27

    20/07/2020 19:55

  • great

    Very good product. Easy to repair loose window part. Easy to use site and order delivered without problem. Thanks

    Charles

    19/08/2020 08:55

  • Perfect

    Easy and fast to fit, came quickly to. Will be ordering more soon for rest of my windows

    Staffordk8

    20/06/2020 20:07

  • Perfect service

    Recived fast, well packed, perfect second lot I've brought

    Rusts

    08/07/2020 19:18

  • Silicon tubex

    Great product

    Dennis

    11/12/2020 17:25

  • They replace the previous ones that have gone brittle ...

    Fiddly to fit, moderate quality, but they fit the slots where the last ones went brittle and cracked up. SDH shipped them quickly

    David.morgan30

    03/09/2020 20:00

  • Quick shipping

    Found what I wanted on the website and all worked well

    John - Surrey

    25/11/2020 18:26

  • Ok

    Not bad

    Garethemmanuel

    19/09/2020 17:10

  • recommended

    excellent service

    Steeeve37

    12/11/2020 10:59

  • Perfect fit, works as expected

    Received promptly, perfect replacement for the, old one

    Martin.ward9

    27/10/2020 17:42

  • Excellent and efficient service

    Quick and easy, would definitely use again

    Tom.carron

    02/03/2021 07:17

  • espagnolettes

    Great service and easy to order on website,will be doing again

    Anne

    18/06/2020 11:33

  • Brilliant

    A very good bond . Make sure you stick the tape where you want it first time , as it is difficult to remove .

    Ian.watkinson

    23/09/2020 17:43

  • spring cassette

    great product

    Colinandsheilac

    14/08/2020 21:46

  • Quality glass cleaner

    Great product, well packaged. Good value.

    Wfanthony-miles

    09/02/2021 07:15

  • Great tape for refixing Georgian Bars

    Good quality tape, perfect for the job.

    Sandra.hickman

    18/03/2021 18:47

  • Well packaged, fast delivery

    Just the job for glazing parts.

    Nigelbell27

    06/10/2020 17:31

  • Excellent

    Perfect for the job I needed it for.

    Donaldmarsh1

    13/08/2020 16:53

  • Quality item recd at speed of light!

    Top quality item for our old house and arrived before we knew it. Will be back for more.

    Donaldmarsh1

    13/08/2020 16:53

  • Very nice!

    "These are excellent, beautifully made objects which seriously enhance the double glazed, timber windows I'm making. The only gripe is that the geometry of the fastener makes the window clearance critical. A slightly longer 'tang' would be useful.

  • Great Service

    Very fast service and good packaging!

    Williams

    30/11/2016 09:50

  • Good service. Prompt delivery. Well packed.

    Very happy with the complete transaction, except the despatch of the item to the billing address and not the (different) stated delivery address - 100 miles away. Therefore nul pwa for the dispatch team.

    Allen.reid

    17/06/2020 08:59

  • Good plain water bar

    Solid. Hot dip galvanised. Sorted.

    Markgiordano

    24/06/2020 14:27

  • Excellent

    Excellent price & fast delivery

    Ichwan

    15/05/2019 08:40

  • Water bar

    Perfect, proper galvanised 5mm water bar

    Ichwan

    15/05/2019 08:40

  • Water bar

    Perfect, proper 5mm galvanised water bar, with very quick delivery and good communication.

    Ichwan

    15/05/2019 08:40

  • Great quality brass

    Great quality product and reasonable shipping rates.Arrived promptly too.

    Lrichards206

    12/11/2020 19:41

  • Orders stable door kit

    Very fast delivery, all peices there, but no instructions or contents list to check, good old internet to get details

    Lrichards206

    12/11/2020 19:41

  • Orders stable door kit

    Great door kit, tad expensive but great quality,

    Jim211969

    02/03/2021 10:10

  • Good service

    Informed straight away the product was out of stock kept informed to when it arrived and received next day

    Andyharris

    21/09/2018 14:28

  • Great.

    Excellent service

    Vic.weatherly

    23/12/2020 09:54

  • Decent keeper

    Unobtrusive keeper fits well within a steeped rebate , it set out correctly can be lined up with front of step- makes for easy fitting

    At_jones

    10/02/2021 18:19

  • Great product

    Great solution for those who want multipoint locks on timber flush Sashs

    Andyharris

    21/09/2018 14:26

  • Great service

    Packaged up well , arrived quickly , excellent product

    Petersta77

    07/06/2018 12:21

  • Works well for cleaning and then re-application

    Used this for cleaning the residue left by previous tape and then used replacement Astrigal Glazing tape to re-stick the loosened bars - good as new now!

    Petersta77

    07/06/2018 12:23

  • Should have purchased ages ago

    Like friends and neighbours we had Astrigal bars that has fallen off and we'd stuck back on via various means but after a bit of research and then purchase of this tape wishing we'd done so years ago!

    Ronm123

    05/03/2019 16:48

  • Great service

    Exactly what I was looking for and it arrived on time

    Mark.anderton

    04/06/2019 17:49

  • Quality product

    Easy to fit, looks smart and arrived quickly.

    Rnaisby

    26/01/2021 10:26

  • Efficient transaction

    Efficient service

    Dshn62

    07/08/2018 21:59

  • Security Glazing Tape

    Excellent product and great service too.

    Roger

    10/08/2018 18:50

  • Security Glazing Tape

    Great product and great service too.

    Michaelcaygill500

    02/10/2019 21:05

  • Great Service

    Really pleased, great service and a good product.

    Mbilling

    09/12/2020 10:37

  • Great Service

    Great service and a good product.

    Steven.clark35

    29/03/2021 19:58

  • Great quality

    Top quality and best price

    Btdoubleglazing

    04/02/2021 18:46

  • Great price

    Top quality, fast delivery and as I said great price

    Graphicillusion

    27/07/2018 11:47

  • Great service

    Quick efficient, exactly wat I wanted

    Orders

    24/11/2020 19:59

  • Monkey tails

    Very please and prompt delivery

    N_reekie

    15/03/2021 17:32

  • Hinge Wedges

    Good range, sensible prices and great service.

    Nickmillin1

    26/05/2020 21:33

  • Product/Delivery

    Good product prompt delivery.

    Edward

    26/08/2020 19:02

  • Great product

    "5star product

  • Great

    Good solid SS hinges - should last a while in our costal village.

    Holliegillatt

    06/04/2020 17:39

  • Great

    Good solid SS hinges - should last a while in our costal village.

    Freedoc123

    01/05/2020 17:29

  • Great

    Easy ordering and quick delivery Thanks.

    Hesley6

    05/05/2020 18:22

  • Quality product.

    Excellent product - sturdy and strong. For DIY customer, rather than trade, it would have helped to have a template for fitting position.

    Holliegillatt

    06/04/2020 17:40

  • Quick and easy to use!

    A trouble-free on-line experience with prompt delivery!

    Hesley6

    05/05/2020 18:22

  • Trusted seller fast service

    I definitely do business again . Thanks .

    Mwlocksmiths

    11/11/2020 15:32

  • Trusted seller

    Will do business again .

    Bcpetrovici

    31/03/2021 17:24

  • Great

    Well packaged and fast postage a1

    Eddiekeating7

    28/04/2020 18:33

  • Great

    Easy to adjust

    Jillfitzhugh

    08/03/2021 20:30

  • Good product

    Good value, easy to install

    Wendygyles

    06/04/2021 08:50

  • Good product

    Good value, easy to install

    Tom

    25/04/2020 17:05

  • Geat servise

    Item arrived in good time and as described.

    Gdrhandyman

    16/07/2020 18:23

  • Good

    These do what they say

    Hutley7

    20/09/2020 10:27

  • Fab

    Look really good on the windows and are really strong

    Andrewspalding39

    24/09/2020 17:47

  • Fab

    Look really good on the windows and are really strong

    Mjonesfurniture

    18/01/2021 17:35

  • Air vent

    Easy to find whats needed with useful descriptions to avoid wrong purchase. Would definitely use again.

    Sj.building

    13/04/2021 18:16

  • Efficient and fast delivery

    Emails confirming order and informing me of delivery dates were useful

    Steven.clark35

    29/03/2021 19:58

  • Excellent

    Replaced like for like (same size but improved ventilation) as originals had broken after 20 years! Easy to install!

    Delta57uk

    04/06/2020 18:20

  • Climbing Wall

    Used on our indoor climbing wall for our climbing holds, means we don't lose the screw of drill when high up on the wall.

    Chris.knowles

    10/03/2021 18:39

  • Good Competitive Price

    A good quality product at a competitive price.

    Tradrest

    11/06/2018 18:09

  • glazing tape.

    really good glazing tape.very strong.perfect

    Mike Hill

    25/07/2019 12:49

  • experience.

    very good and would use again.

    Ericdowner

    25/06/2020 12:06

  • Excellent

    Item arrived super fast. Was exactly what I expected. Great communication and VAT invoice. Will use again.

    Hopleys

    02/10/2020 17:54

  • Good value for money

    Well made kit

    Richard

    12/03/2021 21:57

  • Great value for money

    Perfect kit

    Vandanicholls48

    11/07/2019 22:02

  • Window furniture

    Good quality product.

    Steeeve37

    12/11/2020 10:59

  • Good quality product

    Delivered in good time.

    Stewart.hawkins

    23/03/2021 18:11

  • Cheap but does the job

    No frills vent - one of the few to do a black option - not rigid and vent controls fiddly to open. Looks good and does the basics.

    Vandanicholls48

    11/07/2019 22:05

  • Just the job

    The item was easy to order, arrived promptly, was just what I needed and the service was very good.

    Richard

    03/12/2020 07:16

  • Great glazing tape

    Works really well.And sticks really well onto glass.Great tape

    Croftnookcottages

    02/04/2020 19:56

  • Fast delivery

    Fast delivery

    Croftnookcottages

    24/04/2020 17:48

  • Great

    Great item quick delivery

    Daniel.parker

    05/03/2017 20:27

  • Great

    Thanks great item

    Tedjharris110

    31/08/2018 11:22

  • Secure lock

    The item is expensive but it is made well.

    Steve

    21/07/2016 08:01

  • Very good

    Item not in stock when ordered. However, I was kept informed and it was delivered earlier than I expected.

    Pmay1952

    08/10/2020 15:15

  • Great service

    Very good service and kept updated with regards to the product coming in.

    Davidmwynne

    18/05/2016 12:04

  • Happy customer

    Does what it says on the tin, seal and water bar all in one. I've ordered a few times from SD now, delivery is always fast and customer service is top notch, after a bad experience with another big online supplier they will be my first choice for window and door hardware from now on.

    Jamesawarlow

    12/06/2020 08:50

  • Trickle vent

    Great product

    Maggiebradbury

    04/09/2020 07:28

  • Tricked vent

    Great product.Easly to fit.

    Ian.coomber

    01/12/2020 21:41

  • Rnaisby

    Standard parts does the job

    Marcia.mills

    01/02/2017 20:36

  • Rnaisby

    Arrived in good time,postage a bit pricey though

    Colinwilbourn

    04/08/2020 17:05

  • Good product

    Good quality

    Info

    05/06/2018 20:02

  • Helpful and knowledgeable

    It was very refreshing to have sales staff who know their products and are also friendly and helpful. Many thanks!

    Dean

    08/08/2018 07:50

  • Generally a good product

    For the price this is a decent product. The main downside is the wobbly hooks which have far more play than the adjustable keeps can cope with.

    Richard.nixon

    26/10/2019 11:53

  • Chrome Spoon Casement fasteners

    Excellent service - thank you very much

    Brightonsashwindowrepairs

    15/10/2020 00:26

  • Exact replacemnt

    Thanks Great service.

    Nicola

    10/03/2021 19:08

  • A1

    "Happy with product

  • A1

    Prompt response

    Ian.coomber

    01/12/2020 21:41

  • Great service

    Arrived promptly. Fair price.

    Kate Addada

    19/02/2017 00:16

  • Great product but learning curve.

    Used to replace putty in refurbished 200 year old sash windows. Watertight and longlasting (so I believe). Will reduce the frequency of redecoration cf putty. Paintable within hours unlike putty. Learning curve for application, as sticky and skins quickly. Unless practiced, masking taping the glass may be worthwhile. Overall very pleased. Also a good super flexible paintable mastic.

    Stevebeeson1

    21/12/2020 18:04

  • Tape

    Great value for tape but thought postage was a bit on the high side

    Richard

    02/02/2021 20:09

  • Weather bar

    Great service

    Claytonjoinery

    27/02/2019 20:00

  • Bar

    Fast service will use again

    Claytonjoinery

    27/02/2019 20:00

  • Quick delivery

    Quick delivery and notification of delivery service and time slot.

    Edward

    26/08/2020 19:02

  • Solid and great quality

    Solid brass hinges, excellent quality.

    Mike

    12/02/2021 18:30

  • Prompt Delivery

    Hinges arrived quickly and courteous customer service

    Mike

    12/02/2021 18:30

  • Great

    Very good service.

    Thestockies

    01/08/2016 23:04

  • Water bar

    Could not find plastic water bar anywhere in my area so looked on website and found SDH. Ordered and delivered within a week and it fitted perfectly.

    Lynn4t

    18/03/2021 10:18

  • No problem

    I had no problem finding and ordering my water bar. First time using SDH would definitely use them again.

    Abarthrope

    02/12/2020 18:42

  • Just what I wanted

    It was a replacement for a previous one and does exactly what i expected it to do.

    Gregbreaks

    30/07/2020 21:00

  • Excellent

    Just what I needed to replace broken hinges.

    Ianjamesfarr

    17/08/2020 18:05

  • Absolutely excellent customer service

    I made an initial telephone enquiry, I was told that the item was in stock. I outlined how urgent my order was. I subsequently ordered online. The company telephoned me to say that my item had been dispatched and I received it the next morning! Excellent. Really felt that the company cared.

    Neilrobertantonyward

    25/09/2020 18:25

  • Just as ordered

    Extremely helpful lady at Customer Services. Order came next day.

    Ianjamesfarr

    17/08/2020 18:04

  • Exactly as described

    Exactly as described perfect condition and received next day.

    Mcbennet

    25/09/2020 18:29

  • Excellent service

    Excellent service, delivered within 24 hours or ordering, Very helpful on the phone as well with a question about the product. Well packaged and very good quality products.

    Pureviewcleaning

    13/04/2016 18:27

  • Good product

    Fast delivery highly recommend

    Hilly.sarah

    11/09/2020 13:55

  • Fast service

    Fast and reliable

    Tonyjustice

    29/09/2020 18:57

  • Good value

    A little fiddly to operate with larger fingers but robust and works well. Simple to rout into door.

    Keith.a.walton

    12/07/2017 18:15

  • Great service

    As happens occasionally a part of the order was missing but after contacting sales I received the item within a couple of days with no quibble. It’s service link this that makes you feel valued.

    Jol.wilkinson

    19/03/2019 06:52

  • Great

    Needed to secure sash windows. Does the job.

    Jhigham1050

    12/10/2020 18:21

  • Great

    Great Service, needed these in a hurry and arrived promptly the next morning.

    Email

    06/11/2020 21:35

  • Solved the problem

    Having removed an internal downstairs wall the bedroom windows did not meet building regs requirements for fire egress. These hinges are perfect for the job with the added bonus of being able to clean the outside. SD helped before buying by confirming I could return the products if they didn't solve the problem. Delivery was within 24 hours, very happy customer.

    Lrichards206

    12/11/2020 19:40

  • Good Value

    Good quality brass plated lifter Quick delivery, well packed, recommended

    Chocolate_chip_cookie_47

    21/11/2020 10:09

  • Trickle grill

    Bought to replace old broken grills.

    Jol.wilkinson

    19/03/2019 06:53

  • Excellent customer service

    Quick delivery. Good service. Received exactly what we asked for in good condition.

    David.holdsworth

    08/04/2020 09:09

  • Great Service

    Your young lady was great at helping me Thanks very much R Coxhead

    Smiths29

    02/06/2020 17:25

  • First class

    Ordered items , quick delivery

    Grahamburgess173

    03/06/2020 07:13

  • Absolutely first class

    First time I've used this company , will definitely use them again

    Absolutehomesuk

    04/06/2020 17:50

  • A great buy

    The handles are good quality, price is very reasonable and service was excellent. Highly recommended

    Jcatchpole53

    13/07/2020 20:22

  • Impressive service

    Website is excellent, response time to email and website enquiries super fast, and delivery too was faultless.

    Johnrcollister

    05/10/2020 18:25

  • New vents for old

    The old trickle vents in my house were yellowed and unsightly, but worst of all 350mm! There are plenty 300 & 400mm ones, but the inbetweeners are like unicorns! Fortunately, with a little help from Sarah I got the answers I needed, bought them online, and they arrived the very next morning and all fitted as planned. Excellent service, thoroughly recommended!

    Johnnicol36

    25/01/2021 17:56

  • Great product but learning curve.

    Used to replace putty in refurbished 200 year old sash windows. Watertight and longlasting (so I believe). Will reduce the frequency of redecoration cf putty. Paintable within hours unlike putty. Learning curve for application, as sticky and skins quickly. Unless practiced, masking taping the glass may be worthwhile. Overall very pleased. Also a good super flexible paintable mastic.

    Kevin.blackman

    05/12/2019 17:35

  • Great service

    Arrived promptly. Fair price.

    Mcbennet

    25/09/2020 18:29

  • First time customer but will use again

    Found what I was looking for via a web search and then refined search on the SDH site. Ordering was straightforward and delivery was on time.

    Pureviewcleaning

    13/04/2016 18:28

  • Replacement part

    A replacement for an existing, broken, Trimvent. Newer version, so doesn't handle design does't match others fitted to our windows.

    Davidmwynne

    18/05/2016 12:02

  • Replacement part

    Prompt delivery, items well packaged.

    Mark.thomas1892

    20/05/2016 15:55

  • Excellent

    Good swift service

    Randmslough

    01/07/2016 18:05

  • Mr

    Good quality product, arrived the next day.

    Steve

    21/07/2016 07:58

  • Great, just what we need.

    Many Thanks.

    Jacqui.clarke

    18/11/2016 16:22

  • Great, just what we need.

    Many Thanks.

    Williams

    30/11/2016 09:47

  • Great, just what we need.

    Many Thanks.

    Franki7

    11/03/2017 14:23

  • Good

    "You quickly put our order together and were reasonably priced.

  • Perfect

    Ideal for our windows and ordered more once tested.

    Pete.miller1

    07/06/2017 08:15

  • Great service, prices and delivery ????????

    Spot on service well packaged.

    Keith.a.walton

    12/07/2017 18:15

  • 1st order

    Very impressed with the service, quality and price. Will be ordering from this company again.

    Marek

    24/07/2017 10:14

  • Vents

    Excellent customer service very helpful staff super fast delivery

    Thomasabingdon

    23/08/2017 21:58

  • Window vents

    Service is excellent staff so informed about products and very helpful. Great communication very trustworthy & reliable.

    Tony.evans.online

    23/10/2017 10:29

  • Just what I wanted

    Exactly as spec and fitted the existing prep perfectly.

    Markztaylor

    21/11/2017 13:15

  • V good

    Delivered next day-excellent.

    Peter.cool

    29/11/2017 18:39

  • Timbaglaze Putty Replacement

    Very good product and delivered in 3 days, good prompt service.

    Kirk_m_h

    11/06/2018 19:41

  • Everything Excellent

    Great quality product and outstanding value. Easy to fit. Was informed of order status and delivery at all times. Couldnt be better. Thanks.

    Nsp

    01/08/2018 09:59

  • Very good service

    Water bar looks good quality, dimensions as quoted delivered well packaged in good condition within 48 hours of ordering.

    Dshn62

    07/08/2018 21:57

  • Very good service

    Looks good quality. Dimensions all as per specifications, delivered in very good condition and well packaged against a batten to keep it protected.

    R.haire

    10/08/2018 18:48

  • Fits Yale Conexis L1 with a couple of mods

    "Was really struggling to get replacement spring cassettes for a Yale Conexis L1 SmartLock after my door fitter managed to break the old ones.

  • Great service

    Thank you

    Claytonjoinery

    27/02/2019 20:00

  • Just the job

    Does the job where Anglian failed! Thank you

    Ronm123

    05/03/2019 16:48

  • Good kit

    Does the job where Anglian failed!

    Marcuswilliams

    01/04/2019 21:58

  • Excellent service and product

    I bought 7 timber series espag handles. Very pleased with the product which Im using to replace ones without locks. Technical query answered promptly on a Sunday! Dispatched Monday and received Tuesday. First class in all respects.

    Dave.pickup0604

    02/05/2019 11:22

  • Perfect

    Brilliant customer service. Very helpful. Arrived quickly and well packed. I was very happy with this experience. Need another 6 pairs when available.

    Ichwan

    15/05/2019 08:41

  • Top service

    Very fast delivery very easy purchase

    Info

    06/06/2019 14:08

  • Good product does what it says

    Tough product worked well with wood hardener on rotting wood before application

    Info

    10/07/2019 17:39

  • Works

    It works! And it's cheap

    Mike Hill

    25/07/2019 12:50

  • Arrived on time

    excellent service at a competitive price

    Afdecoratingservices

    06/08/2019 17:34

  • Good,fast service.Items were well packed and as advertised.Thank you.

    Good,easy to use website.Items arrived quicker than expected and were as advertised.Thank you.

    Richieclark23

    09/08/2019 17:54

  • SD Hardware

    Excellent service, particularly at this time of uncertainty.

    Michael

    02/10/2019 21:08

  • Excellent service

    Easy to order on line. Quick and efficient delivery. Very happy ????????

    Marcuspaul

    21/11/2019 18:17

  • Excellent service and really fast delivery!

    Phoned up to check item was in stock about midday, placed order online and item arrived next day. Really friendly and helpful service on the phone.

    Kevin.blackman

    05/12/2019 17:37

  • Great price

    Water bar fitted perfectly, good price and easy to cut to size.

    Philipderbyshire

    31/03/2020 20:09

  • VERY GOOD SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY

    VERY GOOD SERVICE QUICK DELIVERY

    Holliegillatt

    06/04/2020 17:39

  • Fast and spot-on.

    Great description of a part that can be a little tricky to source the right variant and delivered the next working day, spot-on!

    Dl.wwms

    08/04/2020 18:00

  • The best service ever

    "Ordered after Lunch and arrived 10am next day

  • Wood filler

    Excellent stuff

    Farmerboy1961

    28/04/2020 06:50

  • Service

    Came very quickly and is far better than the previous product I used

    R_spears

    28/04/2020 17:47

  • Great product

    Great product, prompt delivery. Great service

    Freedoc123

    01/05/2020 17:29

  • Great product

    Great product, prompt delivery and great service.

    Feedthephil

    08/05/2020 19:18

  • Brilliant

    Easy transaction ,fast delivery,perfect

    Susanjoe1

    14/05/2020 10:19

  • First class service

    What fantastic service we had! Email communication was super helpful and friendly and was followed up with next day delivery as promised. Will use again and highly recommend. Many thanks.

    Ne.scott

    20/05/2020 20:34

  • georgian bar tape

    brilliant, very quick delivery and does the job.

    Donna

    21/05/2020 17:25

  • Highly recommended

    Excellent service and fast delivery in these crazy situations

    Stephen.laycock

    29/05/2020 16:16

  • Top Drawer!!

    Came to SD hardware after having a bad experience with another company. Had exactly what I needed, dispatched next day with e mail confirmation and received very quickly. Top drawer !!

    Smiths29

    02/06/2020 17:26

  • Quick delivery and good quality

    These parts are just the right size for my windows. Good quality and good price. Only downside was the expensive postage charges.

    Grahamburgess173

    03/06/2020 07:13

  • Excellent

    Fitted like a glove

    Absolutehomesuk

    04/06/2020 17:50

  • Excellent

    Quick delivery

    Pete_knight14

    10/06/2020 18:15

  • Great People To Deal With

    I initially purchased the wrong vent by mistake - no problem, please retuen them and we will refund the price it was done quickly and with the correct order the right vents arrived very quickly. Exactly the customer thic that you want to deal with.

    Allison.blyth1

    16/06/2020 17:39

  • Good Product, great design

    Simple to install and opens much wider than its predecessor to give better ventilation

    Anne

    18/06/2020 11:33

  • FAB!

    Great service ,received them in good time and I even ordered the correct amount ! Thank you

    Sarah.twist

    19/06/2020 15:18

  • Fab

    Brilliant service received my order in not time !

    Staffordk8

    20/06/2020 20:04

  • Great product, works very well!

    "Constant annoyance at the current standard hinges fitted to all plastic and aluminum double glazing units these days which means you cannot open a window properly/fully. In my case this applied to the fanlight window, open it and it slides downward giving a small opening and a large gap at the top for the rain to come in - just what we all wanted!!!

  • Efficient

    Easy to order and pay; item arrived before expected delivery date.

    Dawnypud

    25/06/2020 21:45

  • Seems ok

    Looks to be good quality

    Rusts

    30/06/2020 07:55

  • Excellent

    Excellent customer service, would recommend

    Joncwatson

    30/06/2020 11:05

  • good product

    Good service delivered on time

    Rusts

    08/07/2020 19:19

  • Speedy!

    Very glad I found your website. The handles I ordered were exactly what I wanted and were well packed and sent quickly too. Thanks!

    Clarky747

    09/07/2020 08:31

  • Stylish

    V pleased with my purchase. These are very smart & attractive handles, much more in keeping with my traditional style replacement windows than the standard ones they came with. Well worth the money.

    Jcatchpole53

    13/07/2020 20:23

  • Perfect

    Exact item I was looking for, with helpful specifications and dimension information. Fast and efficient packaging and shipping

    Gdrhandyman

    16/07/2020 18:23

  • Astrigal Glazing Tape 2mmx25mm - 50m

    Considering the current climate, very happy with delivery time

    Sumnerinc

    27/07/2020 17:31

  • Astrigal Glazing Tape (50m) - 2mm x 25mm

    As described, but far superior to a similar product bought elsewhere . Does exactly what the description says it will - super adhesion and sticks like mud to a shovel!

    Mtelamb

    02/08/2020 10:03

  • Perfect!

    Good value, fast delivery

    Colinwilbourn

    04/08/2020 17:05

  • Perfect!

    Good value, fast delivery

    Lizzielower

    07/08/2020 06:59

  • Great service

    Easy to order, great communication, delivered on time. Only gripe, not the fault of SD Hardware, package was left on doorstep driver was away in van before I even opened the door

    Hartpoint

    11/08/2020 17:25

  • Exactly what I wanted, but at a cost

    The item was what I wanted but carriage costs almost doubled the cost of the item so value for money was poor. Sadly that is often the case when ordering single items and its a shame suppliers can't find more cost effective ways of posting small quantities.

    Pipster321

    11/08/2020 19:05

  • Exactly what I wanted

    I bought this to replace a previous example of the same design which was damaged beyond repair. It was a straight swap, fitted in seconds so I'm happy with the part, but not the carriage costs.

    Colinandsheilac

    14/08/2020 21:47

  • Excellent service

    Was so pleased with quality of window handles that we ordered a second lot for upstairs! Excellent service, next day delivery

    Stewartgallacher625

    17/08/2020 17:24

  • Glazing Tape

    All arrived promptly, well packaged and exactly as advertised. Many thanks.

    Neil.bridges01

    17/08/2020 18:48

  • Great product

    Easy to install and great quality

    Edward

    26/08/2020 19:00

  • Very good product

    Good service

    David.morgan30

    03/09/2020 20:00

  • Good product

    Good service so all good

    Garethemmanuel

    19/09/2020 17:12

  • Glazing tape for Georgian bar installation.

    I have only just used it so cannot comment on durability but it certainly sticks to glass and upvc well and does not give me the impression it will come off easily and does appear to be water resistant. The release tape is also good and strong and can be removed by pulling out sideways from a sandwiched joint which is handy when keeping the Georgian bars in aligned and square to the frame / each other.

    Ian.watkinson

    23/09/2020 17:44

  • Glazing tape

    Order quickly delivered and correct.

    Neilrobertantonyward

    25/09/2020 18:25

  • Fast delivery

    Great product

    Guy

    02/10/2020 18:01

  • Spot on exactly what I wanted. Easy to fit.

    Good quality, robust material perfect.

    Nigelbell27

    06/10/2020 17:32

  • Speedy response and delivery within 48 hrs of order. Perfect

    First time I have used SDH, Will now always look on their site as my first option. Terrific service.

    P May

    08/10/2020 15:16

  • Perfect part

    Excellent quality waterbar, nice and stiff. Should last for decades.

    Jhigham1050

    12/10/2020 18:21

  • Perfect part and service

    Great price compared to other suppliers, very comprehensive communication and fast delivery. SDH now very much on my radar. Thanks

    Brightonsashwindowrepairs

    15/10/2020 00:22

  • Glazing tape

    "Tape exactly as described. Arrived promptly. Kept well informed by vendor.

  • Great

    Good products, good value and customer service

    P.jamieson

    26/10/2020 17:37

  • Good buy

    all good

    Iangiles15

    26/10/2020 18:30

  • All fine

    Delivered as expected and exactly as I needed thanks. Packing could have been better.

    Timpryce50

    04/11/2020 09:53

  • Good quality at a great price

    Good quality at a great price says it all

    Fourbradfords

    05/11/2020 18:44

  • Great product at a good price, quick delivery

    Ordered some sash pulleys which arrived the next day! Good quality pulleys at a very competitive price. All round a great service.

    Email

    06/11/2020 21:35

  • Brilliant

    Speedy delivery and excellent customer service.

    Mwlocksmiths

    11/11/2020 15:32

  • Great item

    Very good quality sash cord. Fits the job I had in mind perfectly.

    Steeeve37

    12/11/2020 11:00

  • Lovely Quality

    Perfect item - postage was a little on the high side.

    H.blaymire

    20/11/2020 19:32

  • Very Good

    Very unusual to find a substantial cast letter plate being sleeved right through the door, hopefully will keep the rain out. Slightly sloping bottom internal lining so any rain should run out. Also protects all the cut out section of the timber removed for the slot. Not fitted yet but looks good design.

    Chocolate_chip_cookie_47

    21/11/2020 10:07

  • Very Good

    Good black finish on the cylinder, will have to see how it fares with time and ware and tare.

    Leslieheath1

    27/11/2020 17:46

  • Great

    sdh would recomend company very efficiant easy to deal with

    Theosimprovements

    27/11/2020 19:52

  • Graet

    Great company

    Abarthrope

    02/12/2020 18:43

  • window hardware

    very quick order

    Dennis

    11/12/2020 17:26

  • Does the job

    "Good fit and correct size. Slightly lightweight tube compared to my expectation. So it compresses slightly more easily than I thought it might.

  • Great

    Does the job well.

    Vic.weatherly

    23/12/2020 09:57

  • Excellent service

    Excellent service, couldn't have been quicker or better

    Moorviewglazing

    29/12/2020 11:16

  • Great tape!

    I did a lot of research before finding this tape from SD Hardware and it's great to work with. The tape sticks fast so you need to make sure you are ready for it to grab! Would definitely recommend. SDH delivery is on point.

    Johnnicol36

    25/01/2021 17:57

  • Great service

    Easy to order online and fast postage

    Rnaisby

    26/01/2021 10:26

  • Timbaglaze putty

    Great to use easy clean up

    Youngjon

    26/01/2021 10:44

  • Filler

    Great filler quick to dry easy to sand

    Richard

    02/02/2021 20:05

  • Filler

    Great filler quick to dry easy to sand

    At_jones

    10/02/2021 18:19

  • Kayak rubbing strip

    I have used the product on a wooden strip built kayak which I have just completed. It does its job very well as a protective rubbing strip.

    Mike

    12/02/2021 18:12

  • Service

    'Phone call from SD explaining why there was a supply delay of one week and offering a full refund if I wished.

    Sj.building

    13/04/2021 18:17

  • Floor bolt

    Exactly what I wanted - very strong.

    Wendygyles

    06/04/2021 08:50

  • Really Pleased

    Super easy way of fitting glass, tape is amazingly easy to fit, already used the black look forward to using the white, can recommend.

    AM

    05/04/2021 20:43

  • One word

    Item arrived promptly and was as I ordered, so thank you.

    Bcpetrovici

    31/03/2021 17:24

  • Brilliant service

    Perfectly described product. Excellent quality and price

    Sandra.hickman

    18/03/2021 18:46

  • Suffolk Latch with Long Throw

    Brilliant service, quality, and delivery. Will definitely use the company again In the future

    lucky

    18/03/2021 10:22

  • Perfect fit

    My old strip was short in length and allowed water in causing the door to swell and stick. The replacement has solved this problem. It is a good quality product. When removing the the old strip i cleaned the groove in the threshold and vacuumed out the debris, the strip was was extremely tight to fit, so i used some Vaseline on the bottom of the strip before knocking into place. I would recommend this product.

    Geoff

    18/03/2021 06:33

  • Excellent

    Good product looks great.

    N_reekie

    15/03/2021 17:31

  • Quick delivery

    Easy to order

    Richard

    12/03/2021 21:54

  • cill water bar

    Does the job perfectly, strong & easy to fix, 6mm router bits is all that is needed.

    Nicola

    10/03/2021 19:08

  • Great

    Just what I needed works a treat. Used as a weather seal to a new timber threshold to prevent driving wind and water ingress

    Jillfitzhugh

    08/03/2021 20:29

  • Great

    Great stuff

    Bobcoxhead

    04/03/2021 19:53

  • Good product.

    "Good device.

  • Excellent Finish. Pity about the screws.

    "Just be careful with the screws.

  • Decent price.

    Excellent service and exceptionally quick delivery. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Bobcrooks

    01/03/2021 21:11

  • Excellent

    Fast delivery, ease of which I found the product. Matched and fitted perfectly.

    Mikruiser56

    27/02/2021 09:54

  • Outstanding

    Very helpful.

    Mike

    12/02/2021 18:12

  • Brilliant

    There was a small defect with the first delivery. Their team (especially Sarah) was very professional with sourcing a replacement delivery. I'm very pleased with the fitted items, exactly what I needed.

    Bobcrooks

    01/03/2021 21:11

  • Impressive service

    Website is excellent, response time to email and website enquiries super fast, and delivery too was faultless.

    Tom.carron

    02/03/2021 07:17

  • First class

    Ordered items , quick delivery

    Jim211969

    02/03/2021 10:10

  • Great Service

    Your young lady was great at helping me Thanks very much R Coxhead

    Bobcoxhead

    04/03/2021 19:53

  • Excellent customer service

    Quick delivery. Good service. Received exactly what we asked for in good condition.

    Jillfitzhugh

    08/03/2021 20:29

  • Great

    Great Service, needed these in a hurry and arrived promptly the next morning.

    Nicola

    10/03/2021 19:08

  • Great service

    As happens occasionally a part of the order was missing but after contacting sales I received the item within a couple of days with no quibble. It's service link this that makes you feel valued.

    Richard

    12/03/2021 21:54

  • Fast service

    Fast and reliable

    N_reekie

    15/03/2021 17:31

  • Excellent service

    Excellent service, delivered within 24 hours or ordering, Very helpful on the phone as well with a question about the product. Well packaged and very good quality products.

    Geoff

    18/03/2021 06:33

  • Just as ordered

    Extremely helpful lady at Customer Services. Order came next day.

    lucky

    18/03/2021 10:22

  • Absolutely excellent customer service.

    I made an initial telephone enquiry, I was told that the item was in stock. I outlined how urgent my order was. I subsequently ordered online. The company telephoned me to say that my item had been dispatched and I received it the next morning! Excellent. Really felt that the company cared.

    Sandra.hickman

    18/03/2021 18:46

  • Great

    Very good service

    Bcpetrovici

    31/03/2021 17:24

  • Prompt Delivery

    Hinges arrived quickly and courteous customer service

    AM

    05/04/2021 20:43

  • Quick delivery.

    Quick delivery and notification of delivery service and time slot.

    Wendygyles

    06/04/2021 08:50

  • Weather bar

    Great service

    Sj.building

    13/04/2021 18:17

  • Upvc black nickel handles

    Recommend to All .. The feel quality.. they have a nice weight to them ..

    Peps553

    21/04/2021 14:16

  • Excellent Service

    Goods arrived the next day. One item was damaged in the post, spoke to Mia within customer services and was resolved immediately with the replacement delivered the next morning. Excellent service

    Paulyh75

    26/04/2021 18:50

  • Quick delivery

    Exactly what was advertised, delivered promptly and at a reasonable cost

    Damienormerod

    30/04/2021 17:56

  • Great price

    Great value quick delivery easy site to navigate definitely be back agaib

    Andyhunter1878

    03/05/2021 17:27

  • Excellent service fast delivery

    Guys at SD hardware were extremely helpful

    Hwkjenn

    03/05/2021 18:59

  • Keeper latch

    First-class service came early fitted perfectly thank you very much

    Daddio1955

    11/05/2021 20:01

  • Excellent service and product

    Excellent service. Handles arrived really quickly. The handles are exactly what i wanted and great quality.

    Lisagordon21

    12/05/2021 08:47

  • Quality product

    A well engineered quality product at a great price and great service.

    G.thompson

    12/05/2021 17:59

  • Great service

    Only site offering such a product. Well packed and timely delivery

    Ian.ward007

    17/05/2021 20:45

  • Excellent

    Great service very helpful would recommend

    Stevejacobs1

    21/05/2021 22:28

  • Very fast service

    Next day courier delivery

    Reilly_terry

    02/06/2021 18:01

  • Fast delivery

    Received the next day, excellent service

    Gordon.cavoner

    08/06/2021 18:05

  • Quick and efficient

    Quick spot on

    Cazhayes2

    14/06/2021 17:53

  • Excellent

    I ordered these bolts with an expected delivery in August but they arrived mid June. thank you for the great service.

    J11gnw

    29/06/2021 07:19

  • Excellent

    Great service, staff very helpful (specially Sara helped me with the multipoint locks) excellent qualityHighly recommend

    Sami_bici

    06/07/2021 18:32

  • Great seller recommended.

    Thank you!

    Mark

    23/07/2021 19:38

  • Ordered as replacement

    Arrived promptly

    Rbaxter

    27/07/2021 09:50

Sorry, this item is currently out of stock.
We currently hold [remaining-stock] units of this item in stock. The remainder will be put on back order.
You cannot order more of this item than we currently hold in stock.
You must order at least [min-order-qty] of this product.
Please contact sales on 01752 651330
You must order at least [min-order-qty] of this product. We currently hold [remaining-stock] in stock. The remainder will be put on back order.

This site uses cookies. By continuing your visit, you accept their use as set out in our Cookie Policy. OK